Stitching & Storage

Good Morning, today I want to share progress on “Seasons”. This is the second part started now and whilst not a lot of progress has been made for some reason I am finding this far easier than the first part was.
008 .

I am still playing (oops I mean working) at getting my craft room in order.007
On Friday we had a visit to the range where I bought two little storage units. These fit nicely under the side and hold all my rubbish. One of the top draws was empty when I took the picture but it is now my “Scrap box”. Much roomier than the A4 box it was in before and easier to organise.

009 I am also working on other storage solutions and hope to share in my next post.

Just one more thing. When we were clearing my Mums house we came across a box full of wooden rings. They are about 5cm (just over 2″) and I think they were originally used as curtain rings.
I am trying to think of a way I can up-cycle these but so far my mind is a blank on this.
ANY IDEAS WOULD BE WELCOME.
001

That is it for the time being and thank you for reading.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

May your frogs stay in their ponds.

PS This should have been posted Saturday but my computer would not play so hopefully today it is in a happier mood.

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stitching & Storage

  1. Ann says:

    Hi Helen, just type in ‘upcycle curtain rings’ into pinterest, there are loads of ideas

    Like

  2. Jan Doling says:

    Hi Helen, I am loving your seasons design, I have always been drawn towards seasonal type charts, really must get my needle and thread out again soon. xx

    Like

  3. Colette says:

    Helen it’s all looking lovely, love your notice board and your new storage, in fact, it’s all super. Enjoy your newly decorated and re arranged craft room.

    Like

Leave a Reply

