A Couple of Special Cards

003

I love papers and pick nice ones up whenever I see them but I am afraid I just choose what I like when I like and do not get hung up about “names” so it will be a rare occasion if I can actually tell you what papers I have used. For this one I chose three different blue papers and some white. I used a pale blue for the background, the white and the dark blue where cut out on my Silhouette Portrait machine, as was my Aunty’s name. The lovely trellis die is from Cheery Lynn, and the flowers are from a mix of the large and small “multi flower & calyx” dies by Brittania Dies. The topper is from Joanna Sheens CD “Eastern Treasures”.

005 I have always loved parchment but only quite recently started to try and learn it properly. My skills still leave a lot to be desired. I think this is the most difficult card I have done so far as when it is laid flat the back overlaps the front giving a lovely lacey design but my cutting still needs a lot more practice. However overall I am quite pleased with my achievement on this one.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Couple of Special Cards

  1. Jan Doling says:

    Helen, I love both of those cards. You are so clever and really have an eye for building up a design that all coordinates. Your Silhouette machine sounds great, if I was to do more card making it is definitely something I would be tempted to buy but at the moment I cannot justify it as I don’t get to make cards very often.

    Like

Leave a Reply

