A Mini HD & Other Stories.

006

I am starting with my new note board. I have always loved these but a) they are expensive and b) they never matched my colour scheme, so I decided to have a go at making one from my old corkboard. I am thrilled with the result. It may not be professional but I am happy that an old cork board, a bit of old fabric and some webbing, which I had in the house, have been used for a good purpose. I started with a large reel of plain white ribbon and found when I had done half of it that the centre of the reel was very large too so how much ribbon had been there was nowhere near what I imagined. Never mind I had another reel of white with a gold thread in it – so I used that to go in the opposite direction and I rather like the effect, though some of the squares are more square than others. And before certain friends point out that a square is a square and not a rectangle – I know lol.

The craft room is coming on nicely and most of the paper crafting end is sorted, if not quite how I want it at the moment, at least where I can find things. I need to make some new desk tidy things to store stuff that I need on the desk and I am wondering about a couple of those small storage units to go under the worktops – the plastic draw type things. I am not sure how sturdy they are but they would at least keep tidy some of the things I do not want to part with but really do now want on show. I am sure you all have things like that, bubble wrap, which I often need so do not want to part with – but not what you want sitting on the shelves. Another thing I hoard is boxes of certain types that are so useful for making extra storage when I need it, but again I do not want a load of old empty cracker boxes and small cereal packets on show.

With hubby’s help I put my pictures up again yesterday
009

008

and having found my heat guns they now have a home. The holder for my Grand Calibur plates, silhouette mats, etc is a cornflake box at the moment – it will be covered and made to look more presentable eventually.

And last but not least was my mini happy dance, when I completed the first section of “To Everything A Season”

Seasons First part done

Thank you so much for reading and I hope to see you again soon.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

may your frogs stay in their ponds

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Mini HD & Other Stories.

  1. Jan Doling says:

    Well done Helen, your den is really starting to take shape now. Love the pin board you have made and love your latest stitching finish. Enjoy using your lovely new space, I am sure you are going to create many beautiful cards etc. in there. Jan xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

