Snails Pace

Things are not moving fast enough for me, I want my den all bright and sparkly with everything done and it just isn’t happening as quickly as I would like. I have, however, been told that even snails get there eventually so I will keep plodding on and hope. The great news is that I have now moved back in and I am posting to you from The Den. There is nothing adorning the walls yet as there are not enough things unpacked to know where they need to go. The pictures seem to have disappeared, as have my heat guns, for the moment.

To put you in the picture, here are a few for you to look at:-

006
The work tops are finished.

011
Soon they disappear under mounds of stash etc as I try to start and reorganise the shelving.
012
The computer is returned to its new home. If anyone wonders why my Silhouette is facing the wall it is because the lead was not long enough. Hubby managed to get a longer one this afternoon so hopefully by tomorrow it will be able to face the world again.

013
I have found the hooks to hold the hot glue gun and the heat guns but as of this moment in time the heat guns are still hiding.

009
Still a lot of boxes to sort and empty but at least it is beginning to look like home again.

I have done some stitching and will try and post an update on that tomorrow as it was too dark to get a decent picture tonight.

Thank you for taking the time to read my ramblings,

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

may your frogs stay in their ponds

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snails Pace

  1. Jan Doling says:

    Hi Helen, I know exactly how you feel about things moving along at snail pace and wanting everything up and running, my kitchen is in the same state! However it looks as if both your craft den and my kitchen are getting there and I am sure both will be worth waiting for. Looking forward to seeing the end result – have fun organising all those shelves. xx

    Like

  2. Colette says:

    It’s coming along nicely Helen, just be patient my friend. It’s looking good but please, please, please straighten some of the labels on your boxes tee hee.
    Just think how lovely it’s going to be sitting in the spring sunshine in there.
    Hugs my friend xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

