Oh What a Lovely War

A war zone, yep that is just what it looks like. What am I rambling on about, I hear you ask. It is my den, craft room, me space – call it what you will. We moved the the units back into the room after the carpet fitters left. The original idea was to just remove the stuff from the shelves, put the units back and leave them empty until they could be fitted together and fastened back to the walls. Well the best laid plans of mice and men have truly gone astray in this case. I do not think our home has enough floor space to accommodate all my stash. There is papercrafting stash (the largest part), stitching stash, knitting and crocheting stash and lots and lots of paperwork, old photos etc that are part of my Genealogical research. In other words it all ended up being put back on the shelves until such time as the room is finished and I can hopefully sort them into some kind of order once again. It will happen, it has happened before; after all I am always sorting, tidying and rearranging my stash, mainly because I get it in such a mess when I am creating and just grab stuff and shove it back in the wrong place lol. So at the moment the room is looking like this
001 as you can see the shelves are rather disorganised to say the least. Where the gap is between the corner unit and side units there will be another CD rack but at the moment that is in my DDs spare room. These shelves do not unfortunately contain everything. Here in the dining room I have my computer, my Grand Callibur, my Silhouette machine, a tower of big boxes and another of A4 plastic boxes and a whole multitude of other bits and bobs that I have needed whilst I have been stuck in here.
002 this picture shows the window wall and the other side wall which is where my worktops will be. Lovely new double plug sockets so no more tripping over wires.

Tomorrow I am going to spend the day with a lovely stitchy friend, so lots of chattering and laughing etc, but no work for me. I am however, hoping that with me out of the way hubby will be putting the worksurfaces in, I cannot wait to get back into my own little space.

Until next time,

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049
May your frogs stay in their pond

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

