Oh What a Lovely War.

I feel like we are in a war zone. What am I on about, my den, my craft room, my ‘me’ space, whatever you wish to call it makes no difference, it still resembles a war zone.

The plan was to remove everything from the unit shelves, replace the units and then fit them together and anchor to the wall, after which I could put things back where I wanted them. Unfortunately the best laid plans of mice and men can go bottom up and mine did. I realised that my house does not have the same floor space as Buckingham Palace, and therefore will not accommodate all my stash, whilst allowing us to move about. So everything was pushed back onto shelves, in no order apart from complete and utter chaos.

The result is this
001

so now I have to wait until the worktops are in and I can reclaim the room for myself once again. Hopefully that will not be too far away.

002

This is the opposite side of the room where my workspace will go under the window, round the corner, and down the side of the wall where all my nice new double sockets are in place. Hurray no more wires to trip over.

Alas the stuff on the shelf is not all that has to go back in the room. A computer, Grand Calibur and Silhouette machine, along with 4 big boxes, about a dozen more A4 plastic boxes and other oddments which I have been unable to cope without, are residing in the dining room at the moment. The sofa and my office chair are also missing from the picture.

Oh I shall have fun. So until the next time I see you, thank you for taking the time to read my ramblings.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049
May your frogs stay in their ponds.

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

