It’s “C” Day

Yes, at last the carpet is to be fitted in my den today. The fitters are due between 11 and 12 a.m. I am sure once the carpet is down it will begin to look as though progress is happening. There will be a lot of work still to do. Firstly all the units need to be cleared, cleaned, moved back in and then need reloading, one at a time. Once they are back hubby can get on and put the work surfaces in. We need a new rail for the curtains and then I can, once again, take over my craft room. Before I can start to craft however, there will need to be a huge re-organisation of the units contents. Everything needed to be removed to move the units out and then it was pushed back on to any available shelf space I could find. We intend to remove the content of each unit, put the said unit back into the room, then replacing the content before moving on to the next one. Once all the units are in place I will need to remove the contents once again and completely reorganise them – although reorganise is not really the correct word, as that sounds as though there is some organisation there to start with.

On the stitching front, I have not done too badly over the last few days and this is how Seasons looks as of this morning.

001

The nice bit about taking pictures of your work is that you can actually see the progress you have made. I was going to put that very little progress had been made but comparing it with the last picture I took I am really rather pleased on that score.

I have been making a couple more cards too but I will post about them in the “Cards” section as I know everyone is not into papercrafts.

If you have read this then I would like to say many thanks for doing so.

Oh I do hope the carpet men are early.

Yours

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049
May your frogs stay in their ponds.

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s “C” Day

  1. Jan Doling says:

    Helen, hopefully by now the carpet will have been laid and you will be on the way to getting your craft room back again. Good luck with the sorting and tidying. Looking forward to seeing some progress photos. Jan x

    Like

Leave a Reply

