A New Beginning

I have, thanks to the help of my son, finally got my new blog up and running. The worst thing is knowing where to begin, the obvious place being, I guess, the beginning. However never one to do what I am supposed to I am going to start at the end.

It is the end of the year and time to reflect on what has been achieved, which in my case is not a lot. I lost my mother just before Christmas last year, the stress of selling a house and all the other things involved with that meant I lost my mojo for a while. Now I am back at full steam, when I get the chance.

I have achieved three finishes this year:-

AROUND THE GARDEN
FROM COL’S CREATIONS
Around_the_Garden_finished_2nd_May_2014

THE QUILTMAKER
FROM LAVENDER AND LACE
Quilkmaker finished Jan 2014
This one had been a wip for more years than I care to remember so it was a really happy day for me when it was finally completed.

A VERY OVERDUE BIRTH SAMPLER
I have a number of these little band sampler charts but have had them so many years that I have no idea where they came from. Some are more suited to either a boy or a girl but most are pretty unisex and they make a change from the babyish samplers that you normally see.
009

I still have a number (I dare not say how many) of Works In Progress, and I am trying to work my way steadily through them. However I do like to have a change when I am stitching so though I not longer work on a rota system I do swap about from time to time. I will tell you what I am working on and maybe about some of the other wips in my next post.

Thank you to anyone who has been kind enough to take the time to read this. Welcome to my blog and I hope you will pop in again.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049
May your frogs stay in their ponds.

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

